Leadership Clark County announces class of 2013

Leadership Clark County (LCC) introduced its Class of 2013 on Wednesday, Sept. 19. Members are as follows: Bill Belden, Clark College; Zia Bhatti, Heritage Bank; Edie Blakley, Clark College; Roger Button, YMCA Columbia-Willamette; Cara Cantonwine, Fort Vancouver National Trust; David Cole, Partners in Careers; Sara Delmoral, Sterling Savings Bank; Kirk Faulkner, Alpine Mortgage Planning; James Fitzgerald, Clark County Food Bank/Salvation Army; Saeed Hajarizadeh, Vancouver Housing Authority; Kelly Helmes, New Tradition Homes; Darcy Hoffman, Work Source; Eric Husemoen, Gravitate Design; Josie Hyde, Stewart Title; Lynn Johnson, PeaceHealth Southwest Medical Center; Kay Kirwan-Martin, CDM Services; Richard Kurczak, Underwriters Laboratories; Jason Linn, Washington State Patrol; Megan McDonagh, McTriad Consulting; Mark Miller, City of Battle Ground; Jeff Mize, Clark County; Laura Pedersen, Clark County; Jennie Portis, Southwest Washington Workforce Development Council; Matt Preston, Life Care Centers of America; Ginger Schmidt, Riverview Community Bank; Axel Swanson, Clark County; Erin Timmerman, Vancouver Farmers Market; Sue Vanlaanen, Fort Vancouver Regional Library District; Chrissy Whitters, Port of Vancouver; Jan Wichert, Vancouver Housing Authority; Meghan Williams, Miller Nash.

LCC is a nonprofit, nonpartisan civic leadership development program. Its mission is to develop effective community leaders to serve Clark County. The leadership class is a nine-month program offered annually to individuals from Clark County’s private, non-profit and public agency sectors. Students are selected through a competitive application process. With more than 500 graduates, LCC alumni serve in more than 100 community organizations and activities to benefit the community. Visit www.leadershipclarkcounty.com for more information.