Evergreen School District Foundation Board announces new board members

The Evergreen School District Foundation (ESDF) recently announced its new volunteer board members for 2012-2013. Board members include Jennifer Weber, of West Coast Bank; Park Llafet, of Michelle’s Pianos; Tessa Ohrt, of the Evergreen School District; Karen Magistrale, of The Columbian; Shane Weisman, of Ameriprise Financial; and Bruce Jooste, of QMTA. ESDF is a non-profit organization dedicated to supporting the Evergreen Public Schools. ESDF partners with the community to bridge the basic needs gap, foster innovative and engaging learning experiences, and maximize opportunities to ensure that all students have access to a world-competitive education. Evergreen Public Schools is the largest school district in Southwest Washington, with 26,644 students, attending 35 schools supported by 1659 teachers. The student population is economically and ethnically diverse: more than one in three participate in free or reduced lunch programs; one in four students is an ethnic minority; one in eight require special education; and one in twelve need transitional language support for English. For more information about ESDF, visit www.evergreenschooldistrictfoundation.org.